The Selangor Bar is led by a committee comprising the Chairman and ten other members who are elected annually at its general meeting in February. A representative of the Selangor Bar to the Bar Council is also elected at the AGM.The Chairman is an ex-officio member of the Bar Council and a representative to the Bar Council is elected by members of the Selangor Bar at their Annual General Meeting.

Committee Members 2019/2020

Sitting (Left to Right):
Kokila Vaani Vadiveloo, A.G. Kalidas (Bar Representative), Bernard Scott (Chairman), Alvin Neo (Honorary Secretary) Muhaniza Binti Hanafi.

Standing (Left to Right):
N.K. Thinnagaran (Executive Secretary), Dato’ Suraj Singh,M K Thas, Eugene Roy Joseph, Farez Mohd Ali Jinnah, Ajeet Kaur, Mishant Thiruchelvam, Murali Velautham, Yohendra Nadarajan.

Please click here to see the photos of previous committee.


Events with CPD points